Skip to main content

Faculty Women's Association announces new officers, award recipients

At the recent BYU Faculty Women's Association Annual Retreat, FWA President Rosemary Thackeray announced new members of its board of directors for the 2011-2012 academic year as well as the recipients of the Annual FWA Awards.

Connie Lamb, anthropology, Middle East studies and women’s studies librarian at the Lee Library, will serve as president, with Susan Fullmer, associate teaching professor in the Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Food Science, as president-elect; Allyson Washburn, User Assessment Librarian and Learning Commons Department Chair at the Lee Library, as secretary; and Beth Hedengren, director of Writing Across the Curriculum and a visiting instructor in the English Department, as publications editor.

Recipients of the association's annual awards are:

• Scholarship: Julie Melville Hite, Educational Leadership Foundations.

• Creative Works: Megan Sanborn Jones, Theatre and Media Arts

• Teaching: Kif Augustine-Adams, Law School

• Citizenship: Amy Peterson Jensen, Theatre and Media Arts.

The association was founded in 1993 to support the mission of BYU, to promote solidarity and a sense of community among its members, to improve the quality of professional life for faculty women on campus and to increase awareness of and sensitivity to gender issues at BYU.

For more information, visit or call Connie Lamb at (801) 422-6196.

overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection=false overrideCardHideByline=false overrideCardHideDescription=false overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=