Skip to main content

BYU Emeriti Association to honor 10, Class of '66 at Feb. 18 luncheon

The Brigham Young University Emeriti Alumni Association will honor 10 outstanding alumni for their achievements, leadership and service during an awards celebration on Saturday, Feb. 18, beginning at 10:30 a.m. in the Wilkinson Student Center Ballroom.

In addition, Robert L. Christiansen, the ASBYU president for 1966, will represent the Class of 1966 and accept its induction into the BYU Emeriti Alumni Association.

The awards luncheon is $15 per person and is open to the public. Registration forms can be downloaded at The deadline for registration is Tuesday, Feb. 14.

The 2006 award recipients include Marilee Mohlman Arnoldsen, Dean K. Fuhriman, Ruth Jones Jackson, Quinn G. McKay, David L. Olpin, Carol Clark Ottesen, R. Wayne Pace, Margaret McConkie Pope, R. Max Rogers and Richard B. Sturgis.

The association is for graduates of 40 or more years and all retired BYU faculty and staff. Membership is automatic and free. Most activities are $15 per person, which includes a catered meal.

For more information, visit and click on Emeriti or contact Robyn Pinegar at (801) 422-3909.

Writer: Charlene Winters

overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection=false overrideCardHideByline=false overrideCardHideDescription=false overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=